Ballet Hispanico, Photo: Paula Lobo
Ballet Hispanico, Photo: Paula Lobo
The Dance Enthusiast

+ Add An Event

Advertise With Us

Make an impression - place an ad on The Dance Enthusiast. Learn more.

Contribute

Your support helps us cover dance in New York City and beyond! Donate now.

LINKED DANCE THEATRE presents "Beloved/Departed"

LINKED DANCE THEATRE presents "Beloved/Departed"

Company:

LINKED DANCE THEATRE

Location:

The Center At West Park

Dates:

Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 8:00pm
Friday, April 27, 2018 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 8:00pm
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 8:00pm
Friday, May 4, 2018 - 8:00pm
Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 8:00pm
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 8:00pm
Friday, May 11, 2018 - 8:00pm
Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 8:00pm
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 8:00pm
Friday, May 18, 2018 - 8:00pm

Tickets:

https://www.centeratwestpark.org/event/beloved-departed/2018-04-26/

LINKED DANCE THEATRE

BELOVED/DEPARTED
by Linked Dance Theatre
April 26 - May 18 

a new immersive dance theatre experience 


Aphrodite invites you to attend the wedding celebrations of Orpheus and Eurydice, and see this fabled story of Greek Gods and Goddesses come to life before your eyes. Featuring movement-based storytelling and original music, audiences will be fully immersed in the myth of these two young lovers. But, as the night unfolds, Orpheus and Eurydice's love will be tested, and ultimately they and the audience will face the question: is love enough to hold us together?

"These two, Kendra Slack and Jordan Chlapecka are the first true children of the immersive moment" - Zay Amsbury, No Prosenium

Facebook: @linkeddancetheatre, Instagram: @linked_dance_theatre
 

Share Your Audience Review. Your Words Are Valuable to Dance.
Are you going to see this show, or have you seen it? Share "your" review here on The Dance Enthusiast. Your words are valuable. They help artists, educate audiences, and support the dance field in general. There is no need to be a professional critic. Just click through to our Audience Review Section and you will have the option to write free-form, or answer our helpful Enthusiast Review Questionnaire, or if you feel creative, even write a haiku review. So join the conversation.

Share Your Audience Review.


The Dance Enthusiast

+ Add An Event